Back to All Events

Rule of 7x7

About The Show

7 writers | 7 rules | 7 new plays

RULE OF is an ongoing series that premieres 7 brand-new 10 minute plays by 7 different writers. For each show, every playwright comes up with one rule, then the 7 playwrights create new plays using all 7 rules.

Performances at 7PM & 9:30PM One free drink with your ticket!

New plays by:
Will Arbery
Brett Epstein
Gina Femia
Cary Gitter
Aaron Matteson
Sean Murphy
Briana Pozner

RULE #1 | Sean's Rule | The play starts with someone saying either "Yes" or "No."

RULE #2 | Briana's Rule | Two characters hold hands at some point.

RULE #3 | Will's Rule | A nightmare is recounted.

RULE #4 | Aaron's Rule | Chivalry.

RULE #5 | Gina's Rule | Lake.

RULE #6 | Cary's Rule | A character performs a beautiful (or "beautiful") song/dance/movement/etc thing.

RULE #7 | Brett's Rule | Somewhere in the last two pages: "I don't believe in [any word], [pet name OR insulting name]."

Earlier Event: September 28
The Great American Doll House
Later Event: September 30
High Heels Are Not My Friends