Back to All Events

The Tank's Annual Spring Benefit


The Tank's Annual Spring Benefit

Wednesday, May 21, 2014
The Norwood Club
241 West 14th Street, NYC

The Tank is so proud to announce that its Spring Benefit this year will be honoring Amy Herzog and Fractured Atlas. Playwright Amy Herzog is a Tank co-founder and a 2013 Pulitzer Prize Finalist for her play 4000 MILES. Fractured Atlas is an arts advocacy and support organization that has not only had a huge impact on The Tank's ability to present new art, but has also become a leader of the non-profit arts community affecting the lives and work of over 30,000 artists and companies.

We are so pleased to announce our performance line-up:

Mirrors and Beyond Part 1, by Ben Brody, New Music
Prince Fourteeth, by Sam Dingman, Storytelling
Bright/Dark Sunshine, a new short play by Christopher Sullivan, Directed by Courtney Ulrich, Featuring Lilli Stein, Megan Hill, and Merissa Czyz. From our RULE OF Series Conceived of by Brett Epstein Theater
"Ring of Fire" by Puppet Playlist regulars, Eric Wright and Katrina Denney Puppetry

The Tank welcomes over 500 artists to its stage each year in over 200 performances, and this is a moment for our supporters and artists to come together to celebrate the new ideas and exciting shows that we’ve presented. The Spring Benefit features a performance with acts direct from The Tank’s stage and video installations showcasing work from throughout the past year. We hope you can join us for this very special evening!

An anonymous donor has pledged to match all gifts of $25 or more. Don't miss this opportunity to DOUBLE your support of The Tank!

Want to mail us a check? Please make it out to The Tank and send it to 151 West 46th Street, 8th Floor, New York, NY 10036, with either the number of tickets or "Donation" in the memo line.

Katrina Baker
Jill Blackford
Mandy Doherty
Katie Halper
Mike Klein
J.J. Lind
Tiffany Rea-Fisher
Rachel Schweitzer
Juliana Steele
Jenn de la Vega

Justin Krebs, President
Mike Rosenthal, Secretary
Wes Chow, Treasurer
Eric Krebs
Gloria Pitagorsky
Greg Rae
Stephane Samuel

Chris Booth, Comedy
Ben Brody, New Music
Olney Edmondson, Dance
Nisse Greenberg, Storytelling
Rosalind Grush, Television
Jill Hockett, Dance
Josh Luxenberg, Theater
Emma McMullin, Music
Alex Vlahov, Theater
Emma Zbiral-Teller, Film

Emma McMullin, Artistic Director
Rosalind Grush, Executive Director
Joan Racho-Jansen, Technical Director
Rania Jumaily, Company Associate
Lorena Garcia, PR Intern

Sponsored by

Earlier Event: May 18
The Hayloft
Later Event: May 22